I think i may cry!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I think i may cry!

I have got all the parts for my CarPC now, im using a VoomPC 2 case and the M2-ATX power supply. I get how to connect it to the ignition, pos and grnd, but the other connectors such as how to conect it to the amp, its just 2 pins!!! how do you get wires on there. Can people post some piks on how to do this, im not a pro at wiring but i would like to use the full potential of the boad

Originally posted by cjrisk View Post
    I have got all the parts for my CarPC now, im using a VoomPC 2 case and the M2-ATX power supply. I get how to connect it to the ignition, pos and grnd, but the other connectors such as how to conect it to the amp, its just 2 pins!!! how do you get wires on there. Can people post some piks on how to do this, im not a pro at wiring but i would like to use the full potential of the boad

You don't power the amp with the M2. The pin just send a low current +12V to turn your amp. It's the exact same thing as the remote turn on lead on a head unit. Just use a meter and find the one pin that outputs +12.

OH yeah, you should try searching. This has been discussed NUMEROUS times..
    -ZtH01
    "It's my belief that my big balls should be held every night"

Comment

I no that it wont power the amp, i have 0 gauge cables for that!!! but on the M2-ATX board i think its the J6 connector isnt it? it has 2 pins, how can you connect a cable to that and then the amp??

Comment

first of all if you have voom case it came with the harness, you plug one end, on j6, remote amplifier wire, and just twist tie, on the other side of the harness that's it

Yev
        R. T. F. M

Comment

what do you mean harness??? you got a pik or sumthin, im really confused and dont no any of the talk! sorry!!

Comment

what do you mean harness??? you got a pik or sumthin, im really confused and dont no any of the talk! sorry!!