M2-atx Override Switch

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• M2-atx Override Switch

Need Help understanding how to override my PSU so I can turn off my IGN and still keep my pc running. I have searched and seen a few drawings but I am not very good at understanding how it all reads. My thinkings are this,

1. one wire from the switch to the IGN of the psu IGN
    2. other wire from the switch to the "always on power"

Does this seem some what correct? Or am I way off?

I have attached my version of a diagram, feel free to laugh as well! I am far from an artist! Hope if any it gives you some kind of Idea of what i am thinking.

Thanks alot Phil
    Attached Files

Yup, just like that.

Of course if you get an ON-OFF-ON switch, then if you leave the switch in the middle, the PC will not turn on with the ignition, good for when you just need to roll your windows up or something./
    Fusion Brain Version 6 Released!
    1.9in x 2.9in -- 47mm x 73mm
    30 Digital Outputs -- Directly drive a relay
    15 Analogue Inputs -- Read sensors like temperature, light, distance, acceleration, and more
    Buy now in the MP3Car.com Store

Comment

cool thanks alot, could you help explain how I would wire the three pos switch? where does the thrid wire from the switch go? sorry don't mean to sound dumb just not sure and don't want to burn out either my psu or mb.

Thanks alot 2k1toaster! You are the man!

Comment

ON --- Constant +12v
        OFF -- To IGN of M2-ATX
        ON --- Switched +12v
        15 Analogue Inputs -- Read sensors like temperature, light, distance, acceleration, and more

Comment

2k1toaster

could you have a look at this picture, they are saying there is an optional on/off switch is this switch the same as what I am trying to do? Is it built into the psu already? Or is this for something different?

Again many thanks
          Phil
          Attached Files

Comment