No announcement yet.

NO! broke the G1, G2 pins on the DSATX!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NO! broke the G1, G2 pins on the DSATX!

I was cleaning up my install today and of course something had to go wrong. i broke the G1 and G2 pins out of the dsatx. This means i cant send the automatic on/off anymore. Anyone know if those pins can be replaced without sending the unit back?
    mp3Car.com Senior Tech Blogger (Want a product reviewed? Contact me.)
    Follow Me on Twitter or Facebook
    Live mp3Car Facebook Chat

They're broken clean off? No chance of using any little piece of 'em?

If they're all the way out, I'm no electrical engineer by any means, but could you use a pin from something else and drop a little tiny piece of solder down in and place the replacement pin in?
    FAQ to the FAQ - Great Starting Point

My 2006 Honda Accord Carputer - Work In Progress
    My 1997 Chrysler Concorde Carputer - Died

Comment

Sonic: Am I gonna have to solder something else for you?

It looks like those pins are on a standard 0.1" header. I have a crapton of them laying around, get me some close-up pics of that area of the board (including the entire header connector) and I'll hook you up at the next DC meet.
      "stop with the REINSTALLS, what do you think we got some lame-o installer!!!" - mitchjs
      RevFE
      My Shop

Comment

Also, I think you have a FB right? There are pins on the FB, and all the sensors you could probably cannabilize if you needed to. Also any leftover headers from PC components (like a USB header cable from a case or mobo) can work too. Or just get some wire and a $10 soldering iron from radioshack.

Good Luck!
        Fusion Brain Version 6 Released!
        1.9in x 2.9in -- 47mm x 73mm
        30 Digital Outputs -- Directly drive a relay
        15 Analogue Inputs -- Read sensors like temperature, light, distance, acceleration, and more
        Buy now in the MP3Car.com Store

Comment