No announcement yet.

Problem with my power supply?

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Problem with my power supply?

I have the Casetronic MINI ITX-2699R case and I was wondering if I maybe have a bad powersupply in the case? Whenever the computer is off but still plugged in, the case and CPU fan are still running. However, when I plug in a regular ATX power supply it behaves normally. I would like to upgrade the power supply to the Opus one in the future, but I dont think its completly necessary at the moment.

I am just beginning to put everything together.. and here is what I have so far if it helps

- Casetronic MINI ITX-2699R
    - EPIA M10000 MOBO
    - 512 MB of DDR ram
    - Spare 20 gig I had lying around
    - AverTV Studio Deluxe for TV and FM. (I cant get it to pick up TV, what am I doing wrong?)

Also, I have noticed the computer randomly decides to restart when I do certain things. For instance, when I change the screen resolution, I have to set it to take effect after restarting or else it will flip out and restart on its own.

May not be anything wrong with the power supply but it may not have enough wattage to power all of your stuff. Since the power supplies that come with those are only like 60 watts or something like that.

It powers everthing fine, although I had to use an ATX power supply for installing the OS from a cd rom. Now that everything is all done I can run the computer just fine and I have that shut down problem with the ATX 250 watt supply.

All I need to know is if it powering the fans when its supposed to be off is normal or not for this power supply. If it isnt I can send it back.

The CPU and case fans should definitely be off when the computer is off.