Morex 3688 Case VS something with Opus

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Morex 3688 Case VS something with Opus

Ok, I am new to the hobbie, I did a good deal of searching around on the forums and everyone is great got lots of info. I am working out my setup and here is the first of my question marks.

I am looking at this 3688 Morex case that comes with their Power supply, seems pretty decent. But it looks like in addition to this I will want to use the CarNetix CNX-p1260 to regulate my 12vs right?

What does using an Opus over the Morex Power supply buy me? I have seen alot about this and alot of people say this will save me headaches? I dont care as much about price as much as doing the job right.

Is it that the Opus power supply will regulate Voltage without the need for the CNX-p1260?

Thanks for all your help

Yes, opus you could say is the total solution... Power regulation, shutdown control, and many other features. It pretty much integrates your computer with your car.
    I'll spout simplistic opinions for hours on end.
    Ridicule anyone who disagrees with me,
    and generally foster divisiveness,
    cynicism and lower level of public dialog!

Comment

Itps

Hi I use the Morex 3688 case.

Currently am using an inverter for the power (stupid), but i've just ordered an ITPS which i plan to use to power my Morex PSU. (Connected via 10A fuse to batt, to ACC and to ground). It's small enough to sit bekind my head unit (together with my FM modulator and currently my screen regulator).

It doesnt have any fancy startup/shutdown stuff like the opus, but it's only 20.

Comment

The Opus has the advantage that it has a higher power output, plus it's an all-in-one solution.

If you've got the Morex case, then the best thing to get to go with it is the Carnetix CNX-P1260

Garry
        Co-Developer of A.I.M.E.E
        www.aimee.cc

Comment