newbe and almost finish

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• newbe and almost finish

hi i am new at this can some one post a diagram of the electrical wireing for a carputer i have the power inverter and the PSU do i need something else?
    this is done and my carputer is finish!!!!!
    i am sorry i bet there is a thred already about this but i didnt find it

[ 02-12-2002: Message edited by: kris3 ]
    carputer:
    P2- 266 mmx
    94 ram
    WD 9 Gigas
    ATI AIW
    on SUBARU IMPREZA 2000

I personally wouldn't consider using an inverter as being finished, as this is a cheats way, but thats just my opinion,.. Do you have any pics???
    2 week temp ban (spam and complaining about deleted posts)
    register another account and you're gone for good.

Comment

soon i will post pics when finish i just tested the carputer and worked great. now i need some case ajustments and i think is done. but if any one has a sugestion, always welcome.
      carputer:
      P2- 266 mmx
      94 ram
      WD 9 Gigas
      ATI AIW
      on SUBARU IMPREZA 2000

Comment

Hey kris3, congrats on your system.

Don't listen to THEMP3KID, using an inverter is fine for 70% of the people out there.

To wire up your inverter, it would be best to run a wire directly from your battery to power it. Then you could either set up a relay off the acc line of your car (so the inverter turns on and off with the accessories line of your car) or mount a switch in the line, to manually turn the inverter on and off.

Both setups have there pros and cons, its just down to your personal prefference
        http://www.mp3vl.tk Plans and progress on my install - (Updated 28 June 02)
        Australian mp3car Portal
        mp3car related links Check them out / Add some
        mp3car FAQ - RTFF

[########==]80% Assembling
        -=Current Progress: Working Sproggy supply, building box.=-

Comment