DSATX problem!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DSATX problem!

Ive been using my DSATX for a few months now with no problems. Just yesturday is stopped working, the red led doesnt come on nemore. I checked the +12V, GND, ACC and fuse, everything is fine. I did a search and I guess I need a new firmware update. Why would this happen out of the blue? Heres the thread, exact same issue.

http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/show...ght=dsatx+work

If anybody has the update or can tell me how to fix it that would be great. Thanks

Originally posted by 4.0 SOHC
    Ive been using my DSATX for a few months now with no problems. Just yesturday is stopped working, the red led doesnt come on nemore. I checked the +12V, GND, ACC and fuse, everything is fine. I did a search and I guess I need a new firmware update. Why would this happen out of the blue? Heres the thread, exact same issue.

http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/show...ght=dsatx+work

If anybody has the update or can tell me how to fix it that would be great. Thanks
    contact zootjeff directly,

do you have the interface cable?(Serial or usb?)

somehow what happened on mine(according to zootjeff(i sent him the PS)) the firmware got erased.

zootjeff stands by his products 150%. he will help you get squared away.
    95 Mazda Protege LX
    Worklog
    Overall [Project Dead] 0%

2003 Nissan Altima
    [XXXXXXXX--] 80% Planning
    [XX--------] 20% FABRICATION/INSTALLATION

Worklog

Comment

If your DSATX serial number ends in 4805, there is a 50/50 chance that it will develop a firmware glitch unless you've sent it back to be updated.

The problem is in the brownout detector thus when the voltage falls below 2 volts, the EEPROM memory can get corrupted. This causes the power supply to act weird or not work at all. All DSATXs ending in 1306 do not have this problem.

You can send it back to mp3car.com, or PM me and send it back to me for an update..

-Jeff
      MPEGBOX - Plexiglass Computer