Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

M2-ATX 160W vs. OPUS 120 -- what are pro and cons?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• M2-ATX 160W vs. OPUS 120 -- what are pro and cons?

I am having a hard time to decide what to go with. To me, looks like they both with come with pretty good characteristics.

Also I am new to this. But correct me if I am wrong -- I do not need a voltage regulator with these power supplies do I??

Thanks,
    Vlad
    f1vlad.com/subaru/sparow
    ■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■ 80% progress (sold)

I have the Opus 120 and love it. Great tech support too (email and phone).

Rich
    http://www.mybimmer.net

Comment

To counter, I have an M2, and I love it.
      And the purpose of the PSU is to regulate it somewhat, so no, you don't need a seperate regulator.
      Fusion Brain Version 6 Released!
      1.9in x 2.9in -- 47mm x 73mm
      30 Digital Outputs -- Directly drive a relay
      15 Analogue Inputs -- Read sensors like temperature, light, distance, acceleration, and more
      Buy now in the MP3Car.com Store

Comment

Well, M2-ATX: 160W while OPUS 120: 120W. You can do the math yourself.

You won't need a power regulator for either of these power supplies.
        EPIA Nehemiah M10k, M1-ATX, 20GB 4200 RPM 2.5", 256MB RAM, Win XP Home, Gyration RF Keyboard & Mouse, Zoltrix Nightingale Optical 4.1 PCI Sound Card, Lilliput 619GL-70NP, XM-PCR w/ optical upgrade, Garmin GPS-25LVS, Microsoft MN-710 USB Wireless NIC

Comment

I checked your website I see you've used both of the psu I asked about, and you decided to stay with M2-ATX. Why did you choose that? I am more concerned about technical aspects.
          Thanks.
          f1vlad.com/subaru/sparow

Comment