FAQ:Resuming from Hibernation; A beginners guide to Devcon

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• FAQ:Resuming from Hibernation; A beginners guide to Devcon

Windows not resuming from hibernation properly? Well this might be an answer for you. There is a utility from Micro$oft called Devcon that can disable and enable devises for you that should help sort the mess. Trouble is it isn't very user friendly and seeing lots of people struggling with it over on another thread I decided to do this tutorial. So grab your copy here and see if it helps you out. It is written for the complete beginner so goes through the absolute basics.
    It isn't a guaranteed fix but if windows wont come out of hibernation or some USB devices don't work properly when it does then this is well worth a go.
    Usual applies have a read through it first before you start messing about and if you still don't understand it then leave it alone as I am not going to be responsible if you break your machine, although it's unlikely.
    Any questions, ask away and I will see if I can help you out.
    Visit my site V8 Scimitar

SP13000, 300GB SATA HD, 1GB DDR. Opus 150, K301 screen, Cisco WIFI, AQmax GPS, RoadRunner and FreeDrive, Sony MEX-R5 head unit. 4 years installed and it just keeps running!

Very nicely done. Thank you.

Comment

Thanks for the write up! This has fixed my GPS locking issues.

Comment

Thanks for this. Edited title to include terms "resume from hibernation"
        Originally posted by ghettocruzer
        I was gung ho on building a PC [until] just recently. However, between my new phone having internet and GPS and all...and this kit...Im starting to have trouble justfiying it haha.
        Want to:
        -Find out about the new iBug iPad install?
        -Find out about carPC's in just 5 minutes? View the Car PC 101 video

Comment

Glad it helped you out jonDubya.

No problem Bugbyte good thinking.