Browsing by Album Art

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Browsing by Album Art

I am implementing this Album art feature people have mentioned. I have no experience with this. What format are the album images stored in? Where are they generally located and what are they generally called. I want mine to work in the same standard format everyone follows. Is it just an "album.jpg" inside every album folder or something similiar?

david

Originally posted by veetid
    I am implementing this Album art feature people have mentioned. I have no experience with this. What format are the album images stored in? Where are they generally located and what are they generally called. I want mine to work in the same standard format everyone follows. Is it just an "album.jpg" inside every album folder or something similiar?

david
    Just use folder.jpg. That's the one that windows assumes is the file and puts it as the folder's icon.
    But make it customizable for the frodo transferees.
    PowerVoice v1 | NaviVoice Source
    GammaControl v2.4
    SKINbedder v3

1995 Lexus SC300

Comment

what do I need to do for frodo transferees?

david

Comment

Add an option where we can specify an image name, (album.jpg, folder.jpg, etc). Also, if you can.. if our preference isn't found, use any jpg file found in the folder, if it's possible.

Progress: On hold while I pay off my new PowerBook :D
        Part List:
        VIA MII10000 - 512MB - 20Gig 2.5" - Rikaline 6010 - 7" Lilliput - CNX-P1260 - Alpine 4ch Amp - 4 Gauge wire and fused distrobution block.

Comment

Originally posted by mookie
          Add an option where we can specify an image name, (album.jpg, folder.jpg, etc). Also, if you can.. if our preference isn't found, use any jpg file found in the folder, if it's possible.
          What he said
          Brushed Metal Skin
          http://www.geocities.com/febsperanza]
          MIA at the moment
          [please email me instead of pm]

Comment