suggestion to increase boot performance CF 1.6 David pls

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• suggestion to increase boot performance CF 1.6 David pls

i was testing CF 1.6 last few day and i have to say i am loving this front end more and more.
    as a software engineer i can see that there is alot of time and effort spent on this project.
    the main centrafuse.exe is 933 kb in size which is yah toooooo much coding we cant forget XMLs, skins, plugins, dlls etc
    DAVID you are GIFTED no matter what others says abot CF

another thing i can see that 1.6 is complete and have everything that carputer user need even if there is something missing we always have PLUGINS and if we took the strategy of minor version relese like 1.6.1 - 1.6.2 - 1.6.3 - till 2.0 we will have at least 40 versions of CF you cant imagin guys how much improvments and fixs can happent till version 2.0 so be patient and be positive cuz i am sure that CF 2.0 will kill all other front ends.

David something about CF boot time i can see that loading plugins SPCIALY phone control is taking too much time to load, is it possible to use THREADING for this case if not what about add an opption in setting menu to select between load plugins at boot time or in demand ?? if in demand is selected CF will nt load the plugins at boot time and will wait till a button of a plugin to be bressed and it will load that plugin
    what do you think ??
    We Exist because there is no patch for human Stupidity !!

We need you ALL Here !!

Originally posted by bishooman
    yeah it takes atleast a minute (maybe more) to load on my epia m10k
    my destinator map resource down permanently

Comment

Why not just place the plugin into the inactiveplugins folder, if you don't use it ..... then it wont load at all ?
      View the 260 Galloping Horses: [images]

Comment

i was testing CF 1.6 last few day and i have to say i am loving this front end more and more.