Plug In Request Visteon Zoom HDZ300 Receiver

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Plug In Request Visteon Zoom HDZ300 Receiver

I just received and installed the Visteon HD radio with the serial link cable and the PC Software. This is the HD radio solution for car PCs. Great reception, skinnable interface, easy pass through antenna installation with your current car antenna, just to name a few pros. I have tried Radio extreme, silabs, and ADS radio modules, and this is light years ahead as far as performance and easy installation.

It works great as an application within Centrafuse, but would be even better as an integrated plugin. I have no programing experience and it would be great if someone could develop a plugin for this.

Here is a link to where I purchased the package: http://76.27.122.50/index.htm#Receiver

You can embed the application that you can get on the website. I embed the application and can use the HD radio tuner with in Centrafuse.

I would love to see native support for this tuner. It's the best tuner so far for even analog FM/AM tuning.

Dwaine
    2003 Black Impala

Comment

we are working to create an HD Radio plugin, it will actually be a new radio module...

started working on this yesterday actually... will post more once we know...

david

Comment

i bought my Visteon, awaiting the HD Plugin........ Also, just to throw in...any plugin in the works for Sling Player? Seems more and more people are starting to use that.
        Nirwana Project, the Android/Win 7 hybrid system!

1X Ainol Novo Flame Tab
        4X MK808b
        3x Perixx Touchpads
        3x 7 inch Screens
        1X 7 inch motorized Screen
        1x Win 7 PC

Comment

HD Radio plugin is finished and will be in the next release...

david

Comment

Originally posted by veetid View Post

david