Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Two new skins...blue LED backlit + embossed

This is my first attempt at skinning...
    These aren't BRAND new skins, but rather modified CF skins. I added a blue under-glo to the buttons etc. on one set, and on the other set, added the under-glo AND embossed and drop-shadowed the button icons...this will work perfectly in my car, which has blue LED on all the illuminated switches

Some images of the non-embossed skin:

And a sample of the above skin "pushed down"

And here is the embossed set...

(For some reason, Photobucket adjusted the brightness...the file isn't like this)

...and the logo...

Haven't installed it yet, but I don't forsee any issues...
    I'll put it in the Carputer after X-mas...

If you want both versions, you can get 'em here
    http://www.fileden.com/files/2007/12...ED_Backlit.rar

Hmmm...
    So I created this using the 'night skin' as my base. Problem is, during the day, Centrafuse is inserting display data in daylight mode according to the time, I'm assuming...
    And because of this, there is black text on dark background, making it impossible to see...
    How do you tell Centrafuse to only display in night mode?

Comment

i really like it do u think u could make it a red LED instead cause i got red neons on the inside of my truck, it owudl make perfectly.

Comment

I took me a LONG time to do this mod, but red can be done...
        Photoshop, select area, copy layer, apply custom made & saved outer glow, flatten layers, save...

Comment

I don't understand this...when I run my skins, and force Centrafuse to night mode, all the text that's overlayed is black, like daylight mode...
          But when running the normal Centrafuse skin, night mode, the text is white...
          Can this be changed somewhere? Anyone know why it's doing this?

Comment

Figured out how to change to font colour (on my own!)...