That was SO frickin' COOL !

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• That was SO frickin' COOL !

I have never used a GPS mapping programm before (used a GPS in the military but nothing like this)

Anyway, I borrowed a laptop from work and fired up routis with my new GPS.
    Routis ******* ROCKS. It was great, and accurate as hell. I started zigging and
    zagging here and there just to watch it re-route. If ya'll thought I had the
    carputer bug before, you should be in my head NOW ! (well maybe you shouldn't,
    but that's another story. )

Frodo
    [H]4 Life
    My next generation Front End is right on schedule.
    It will be done sometime in the next generation.
    I'm a lesbian too.
    I am for hire!

yeah, routis is pretty cool!! i hear a new version is coming in mid-july with new bug fixes.

Comment

Originally posted by fondoo
      yeah, routis is pretty cool!! i hear a new version is coming in mid-july with new bug fixes.
      I had problems installing... when it goes to generate maps it tells me theres some corrupt file and then it terminates, any one else having similar problems?

Comment

Originally posted by Urinemachine
        I had problems installing... when it goes to generate maps it tells me theres some corrupt file and then it terminates, any one else having similar problems?
        Were you installing a bunch at one time or individually ?
        [H]4 Life
        I'm a lesbian too.
        I am for hire!

Comment

i had no problems installing routis..
          rebuilding carpc... kinda..

Comment

hey frodo did you notice any lag using routis. i'm wondering if it's my receiver or if it's the software.
            my car: 2003 g35 coupe, 2.5ghz c2d cpu, gigabyte micro atx mb, dsatx
            wife's car: 2004 honda accord coupe 2.4ghz p4 cpu, asus micro atx mb, opus 150
            company car: 2006 chevy avalanche 2.0ghz p4 laptop, cnx p1900

Comment