Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

yet another frodo install with problems.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• yet another frodo install with problems.

Ok I am not good at diagnosing the problem within frodoplayer... sorry.

Anway, I got a fresh install - installed all "system requirement", "frodo base isntall", unziped the patch in frodo's directory.

Rebooted.

runing frodo I get a "cannot open database" or something like that.
    the errorlog file have

2004-08-26 - 04:18:15 - -2147024769 - Automation error
    The specified procedure could not be found. - MainModule-MakeConnection - 0 - FrodoPlayer -
    2004-08-26 - 04:18:17 - 91 - Object variable or With block variable not set - frmDB-tmrInitialize_Timer - 0 - FrodoPlayer -
    2004-08-26 - 04:18:17 - -2147024769 - Automation error
    The specified procedure could not be found. - MainModule-MasterListsFillFromQuery - 0 - FrodoPlayer -
    2004-08-26 - 04:18:17 - 91 - Object variable or With block variable not set - MainModule-MasterListsFillFromQuery - 0 - FrodoPlayer -
    2004-08-26 - 04:18:17 - 91 - Object variable or With block variable not set - MainModule-MasterListsFillFromQuery - 0 - FrodoPlayer -
    (last line repeated 1000+ times)

I gotta kill the application in order to proceed with something else.

what do I miss???
    -Mars

try reinstalling MDAC
    [H]4 Life
    My next generation Front End is right on schedule.
    It will be done sometime in the next generation.
    I'm a lesbian too.
    I am for hire!

Comment

That is what I tough - MDAC prob, but since it was freshly installed...

anyway, I'll perform that right away.

Thanks Frodo.
      -Mars

Comment

re-run MDAC from frodoplayer.com - the executable.
        Frodoplayer still perform the same way.
        2004-08-26 - 07:16:54 - -2147024769 - Automation error
        The specified procedure could not be found. - MainModule-MakeConnection - 0 - FrodoPlayer -