DVD problem in MediaEngine

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DVD problem in MediaEngine

Running the latest version and it works great - can't wait for GPS and XM support when it's ready.

I'm having a problem playing DVDs however as I can browse the DVD and select the title and it then goes to a pink screen with a menu - the menu then disappears and it goes full screen - however the DVD nevr plays and it stays with a pink screen. I can get the menu back and exit etc so it just seems that the DVD player is not running.

I have Ulead DVD Player installed and this plays the DVD perfectly ok although it's not integrated with ME of course.

Any ideas on what I might have missed?

Thanks

Steve

RV : Samsung Q1 + Kyocera KR1 (EVDO) + GPS<br>
    Car: AMD 3000+ Book PC + Lilliput 8" Touch + 13" TFT

Webmaster for the European Ford Scorpio Site

Re: DVD problem in MediaEngine

Forgive me if I'm wrong (complete newbie), but I think it's because you're trying to play a DVD that is from another region to the region your DVD-ROM drive is setup to play (I'm having the same issue).

If you minimize MediaEngine you may find there is a dialog box prompting for the region selection.

Hope this helps.

Chitty
    www.leapoflogic.co.uk

Comment

I don't think that's the problem as the DVD plays perfectly ok outside of ME using the Ulead Power DVD. I am thinking that maybe ME is incompatible with the Ulead DVD player so I am looking for another DVD player to see if that fixes the problem.

Thanks for the suggestion anyway

Steve

Comment

I'm having the same problem in that a Region 1 DVD plays fine through Cyberlink PowerDVD (via http://www.dvdidle.com), but doesn't play through MediaEngine.

Chitty
        www.leapoflogic.co.uk

Comment

That's very weird then because I just downloaded PowerDVD and installed it and it works just fine. I wonder if there is a specific order that these need to be installed in eg WinDVD folowed by Media Engine.