What happens after Auguest`

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What happens after Auguest`

Okay, bought the SDK, maps and got the Dest_08_05.zip from support.
    Map monkey is working

However, after talking with support today, the Dest_08_05.zip (DestDLL.dll) file will expire in Auguest. What happens then?

I work as a software engineer for a property appraisal company and so I talked with support saying I wanted to use the SDK to develop a tool for my clients, they have no idea what I'm to do next if I did develop an application with the SDK. They have no course of action to actually license this stuff for endusers using something developed with their SDK! I was VERY disappointed with them and let them know it. I asked what I was to do, they said that they call back when I've got something written to find out a cost! Are they *****ing stupid? I'm not going to write an application without out knowing what my deployment costs are. Idiots! [/rant off]

Hmmm, Is that what they said? I guess we'll find out in August as they don't know their arse from their elbow!
    Laidback

The ultimate CarPC - Wow!

Comment

Damn.....when they sold that sdk it never said anything about timebombs.......IF that's the case I am going to make them refund it.

Comment

Hope that isn't the case ... if so I'll be paying PowerLoc a visit!

Comment

Hello Jeremy,
          I have attached the file for you. It will allow you to use full sized maps during your development however will expire in August. This will give you the flexibility to test your application in your local area.
          Thanks
          Rafiq
          <<DestDLL 08-05.zip>>
          Yes, I demanded they give me pricing per client and options or a refund.

Comment

Originally posted by fromplanetbob
            Okay, bought the SDK, maps and got the Dest_08_05.zip from support.
            Map monkey is working