Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Destinator PN SDK

Hi All,

What are the latest rumblings regarding the Destinator PN SDK?

I've signed up with powerloc and received the PN SDK. Is there yet a work-around to get this to integrate with Map Monkey and D3 maps?

I'm not a coder, so please speak slowly...

- R

Originally posted by GT663
    Hi All,

What are the latest rumblings regarding the Destinator PN SDK?

I've signed up with powerloc and received the PN SDK. Is there yet a work-around to get this to integrate with Map Monkey and D3 maps?

I'm not a coder, so please speak slowly...

- R
    [slow]
    S e n d - i t - t o - m e , I - c a n - c o d e !
    [/slow]
    Laidback

The ultimate CarPC - Wow!

Comment

lol.. well I cant code either, but I will have a bash ;-)
      Follow me on Twitter

http://www.FreeICE.co.uk

Comment

Originally posted by Laidback
        [slow]
        S e n d - i t - t o - m e , I - c a n - c o d e !
        [/slow]
        Hmmm... PM me...

Comment

For those interested in checking out the difference between the old and new SDKs, I have created a directory/file listing of the Destinator PN SDK (including file sizes). Dir List is 69KB. PM if you want it.

Comment

The latest that I received from PowerLoc was:

The SDK 5 has a lot of bugs and they are working on fixing them.... The biggest one that I have so far found; is that you cannot create the objects correctly; so until this is fixed; I don't see much in a way to integrate it into anyone's apps.

This even includes the sample apps that are sent with it (they don't work as/is); and the vb app doesn't work at all.

Hopefully they will fix it soon....

Comment

Originally posted by mr92
              The latest that I received from PowerLoc was: