Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Fixed

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Fixed

    Thanks for looking

  • #2
    I believe it's in a file called HISTORY.DAT in:-
    (Default) C:\DestinatorApps\Destinator\Common\Favorites
    Don't know what will happen if you delete it......so try moving it.
    Perhaps MM will renew it.
    Wizz

    EDIT: Just tried deleting this and the info is still displayed....perhaps you can't clear it ??
    Car : Ford Focus Zetec S 1800cc
    Carpc :Galaxy GT-P1000 Original 7in Tab
    Mounted in "On Dash" Custom Install

    Comment


    • #3
      If you select the menu option to navigate to favourites (or "favorites" if you prefer ), highlight each destination item, then the red "Tools" button at the top - one of the options is edit, or you can delete it.

      You will need to do this for each item in your favourites list - I don't know a way to do them all at the same time.

      The same thing works for removing items from the history list, or any of the other lists (eg "Roadworks")

      Hope this is of some use

      Ian

      Comment


      • #4
        Oh yeah - I was looking under the "History" category of the favourites menu. You can delete these, but it doesn't remove them from the navigate to history list.

        Sorry, I'm no help at all

        Ian

        Comment


        • #5
          ^^^^

          Comment


          • #6
            I think you have to delete PREVIOUS.DAT in the current selected map folder.

            Comment


            • #8
              Bump

              Comment


              • #9
                Originally posted by Diewlay Lowmo
                Can anyone please confirm.
                Confirmed Try it !!
                If your really scared about doing ANYTHING.......just move it !
                Car : Ford Focus Zetec S 1800cc
                Carpc :Galaxy GT-P1000 Original 7in Tab
                Mounted in "On Dash" Custom Install

                Comment


                • #10
                  this is stored in the current MAP folder your using. I think its called PREVIOUS.dat or something.. just delete that.. or stop visiting them brothels !

                  CdR
                  Follow me on Twitter

                  http://www.FreeICE.co.uk

                  Comment

                  Working...
                  X