Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Yet another multimonitor question!

Hi

I just found out about MediaCar, as I am currently looking into the possiblilites on car media. But there is one thing that I "must" have
    Can MediaCar be setup or modded in a way so that I can maintain the grand interface on one LCD and at the same time run video on another or on both (all three)? See image, for better explanation:

Click image for larger version.

Now I am not a programmer so I cannot write custom code.
    Does this already exist, maybe for other Car Media Packages?? Or will it have to be developed first? This may already be in the software, but I couldnt really find anything. PLz help!

Best regards

Peter Skotte
    Denmark

I know if you want the same image on multiple screens you can just use multiple video cards. Although for what your talking about I'd think maybe you could run 2 systems where one can do remote procedures for the other via ethernet, usb, bluetooth, or something similar?

Comment

The reply is in the powerfull X server
      This differential display is what i will use with my setup...

Comment

Well, what I need is a frontend like MediaCar to handle the stuff. It's kids stuff to get multiple monitors working etc etc. But getting the SW to do the right thing is another matter!
        In the configfile there is a setting for the placement of MC on the desktop:
        [General]
        OriginalWidth =848
        OriginalHeight=480
        ShowWidth =848
        ShowHeight =480
        XPosition =0
        YPosition =0
        Now, if there was just one separate entry for the video playback and one for the GUI then it would be a walk in the park. Because the graphics card with dual head would just be a horisontal span, and you would tell the app to load video at XPosition =849 and YPosition =0 and the GUI at 0,0

Example:
        [General]
        OriginalWidth =848
        OriginalHeight=480
        ShowWidth =848