No announcement yet.

Is the MediaCar project dead?

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is the MediaCar project dead?

I am just wondering if the project has been perceived as dead?

If the developers need someone to continue the work, myself and a couple of my friends would definitely be up for the challenge...

I'm an experienced sofware developer, and I have wanted to make something like this for a long time for my own car... Why not continue someone elses great work, work out any bugs, and make it a stable Car OS system for everyone?

What's the deal with contacting the author (Coyote??) of MediaCar regarding this? And, would anyone else be interested in picking up the project with me if indeed it has been declared DOA?

This has been posted several times man.

Coyotes working on his own business ventures I believe, and will continue the project in the future, I believe.
    2011 Nissan Frontier SL
    AMD X3 2.2 | M4-ATX | 16Gb SSD | 2GB DDR3-1333 | MSI GF615M-P33 MB
    OBDPROS USB | BU-303 GPS l LILLIPUT TS | Car2PC adapter | XM Direct | USB Dual band N with custom mag-mount antenna.

It's the cake having/eating thing.

sorry, didn't see that one before..

reading that thread again, even in that thread its been months while there was an update.

i think it really is time to say the project is "finished"
          time for the sig:

'00 VW golf TDI upped to 130 HP - 18" RS 6 wheels - liliput 7" tft in indash housing - epia 10K - SB audigy - caliber 1 fahrad CAP - RF punch amp - hollywood 1.6K mono amp - boston acoustics pro - RF 10" DVD sub

How hard do you think it would be to get our hands on the sourcecode to carry it on?? It is GPL after all..

I would also be interested in co-developing MediaCar further. I'm also a professional programmer...

Maybe if coyote really hasn't got anymore time he won't mind if enthousiast continue where he left off...