Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help me, I am a newbie with Road Runner

Hi,
    Road Runner is very power interface for car pc. I really want to use it in my car. However, I stuck myself in order to install it on my car pc.
    First, I use the installation file from one member here created to install automatically Road Runner. After that, I installed winamp, windows media classic player. After the installation was done. I got two new icon on my desktop screen. One is lauch for configure. I tried to configure some easy stuff in order not to mess up anything. Another icon is launch the Road Runner. Somehow it asked me to look for the Road Runner.msi which I dont know where and how to find it

I gave up with the automatical installation, and try to uninstall it and reinstall manually from the Roadrunnerbinary from the creator. There is no config.exe in the folder after I unzipped it. I had to down the config from the website, the lastest one. Try to config, but I dont know how to run the software. Definitely no clue how to use it. I hit Exit and Save, then the config dissapear without anything new. If I hit Save and Restart RR, it give me a error that Unable to execute the external program. The system cannot find the file specificed. If I hit Save and Restart RR w/o exit, then nothing happened, then config windows still there.

I am very frustrated because I try to read FAQ, google around the forum for help. But I did not find anything helpful for me to solve the problem. I dont want to bother people. but I really need help in this case.

Really appreciate if someone can instruct me how to solve the problem

Regards,
    duy nguyen
    Duy Nguyen
    (duyusa)
    http://www.umpcbusiness.info
    "Why do I have to keep learning everything since it is never enough to know anything? But because of insufficient knowledge about anything, everything needs to be learned."