Reloadskin command & iguidance

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Reloadskin command & iguidance

I have been using elite 2 and have my system setup so that when I turn the headlights on in my car, elite changes it's color scheme variable to red and reloads the skin. It works fine but iguidance closes every time I do it. Here is the command I'm running from my vb.net app:

Code:
    strScreen= sdk.GetInfo("RRSCREEN")
    SDK.Execute("SETVAR;THEMECOLOR;RED||SETSKINTHEME||LOAD;" & strScreen)
    Open to suggestions!! I'm not a developer but rather a hack so I'm very open to better ways.
    Last edited by Enforcer; 06-12-2012, 02:26 PM. Reason: Kept thinking it referred to the reloaded skin.

From the settings.txt:

embedapplist=<appwindow1>|<appwindow2>|...|<appwin dowN>
    Lists window names of applications that should not be closed on skin switch.
    <appwindow1..N> is the window title used to embed the application (i.e.: Notepad, etc..)

So in your rr.ini put the following line:
    embedapplist=iGuidance
    Front End of Choice: Ride Runner (Is there anything else??? ) & Powered by the DFX5.1 Skin Available in the Mobile App Mart

My Fiero Build Thread

Comment

Excellent! I will try this tonight!

Comment

Hummm, still not working. I moved to working with carwings and notepad on my desktop and it does the same thing. It reloads the skin but brings me to applications and notepad is missing. I watch the notepad icon disappear from my taskbar.

I have this in RR.ini:

EmbedAPPList=Notepad

Comment

yea... so try checking taskmanager
          taskbar means nothing...

EmbedAPPList=iGuidance

is the correct setting

also "but brings me to applications" what does that mean

reloadskin, should unload all screens, unload all plugins, close all embedded apps(except ones on embeddApplist) and you end up at menu.skin