Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Letters cut off in main screen

Hello,

So I got a fresh download and install. When I run the RR, before even configuring anything, I can tell that some letters are cut off?!
    The main screen, the "A" in Album and the "S" in Source Audio is cut...also, the "N" in Navigation button.
    I presume this is not normal, so can anyone please tell me how to fix this?
    Yes, I am brand new at this and need all the help you can give me....

thnx
    Running Win 7, CF 4.1, 40 Gig Intel SSD, Visteon HD radio w/ Mitch's cable/software.

Hmmmmm.....I did find screen res, no font. I've been known to be blind from time to time! Haha

But in all seriousness....everything was set as default though.

Thnx, I'll try to find it
    Last edited by 320i; 07-20-2012, 05:54 PM.
    Running Win 7, CF 4.1, 40 Gig Intel SSD, Visteon HD radio w/ Mitch's cable/software.

Comment

I'm running on Vista....so what you're saying I need to go thru windows to adjust the font?? Hmmmm

Comment

Verify in windows that your font settings are set to "Normal" DPI (NOT Large fonts). Other than that, just make sure you have the fonts required by the skin - normally the skinners provide those in a folder of the skin - you have to install them into your windows\fonts folder - there is normally a readme.txt with the skin explaining these things.
        Ride Runner RR's Myspace

"Being happy is not about having what you want, it's about wanting what you have."
        "The best things in life are always free - but that doesn't mean money can't buy you good things."

Comment