Do you want a full installer ?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do you want a full installer ?

Just wondering if anyone would like me to make a RR full installer ? This would install everything including winamp 2.95 so all you need to do is point it to your music \ video folders.

CdR
    Follow me on Twitter

http://www.FreeICE.co.uk

Good idea! This will be very handy for newbee's!
    Maybe the package can be more complete, like adding Destinator, and N64 emulator + some games. I still don't know how to add the games
    AsRock AM2 dual VGA
    AMD Sempron 3000+
    512MB DDR
    3,5" 80GB harddrive
    Liliput 7"
    TFT 15"
    M2-ATX

0% [OOOOOOOO-] 100%

My install

Comment

I defenitely think a full install would be a great idea because it would simplify installation. Being a noob myself, I am still trying to configure RR the way I like it and am constantly finding little things that I need to adjust accordingly because some parts were peice-mealed together when I first downloaded the program. Looks like Guino just released a new version that is packed with new features too. Maybe you could even include a copy of your skin too, CDRSkull, as it seems pretty popular and I like it myself.
      Check out the updates. Project 2003 Dakota worklog: http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=85490

IS JACK BAUER GONNA HAVE TO SMACK A *****?

Comment

Originally posted by Flappy
        Good idea! This will be very handy for newbee's!
        Maybe the package can be more complete, like adding Destinator, and N64 emulator + some games. I still don't know how to add the games
        No, the full installer should only include the basic stuff like Winamp 2.95, VB runtime library, RR and the default BMV2 skin. Anyone who wants to add more stuff can do it later. No one needs a bloated system with features they'll never use.
        iGMon - Integration between iGuidance and Road Runner
        CFX - Skin for Road Runner

Comment