Centrafuse Skin

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Centrafuse Skin

I love Centrafuse's look and feel however it runs too slowly on my computer. Therefore, I got inspired to create a new skin so I could have the best of both worlds. I'm not really a designer and don't have much experience with Photoshop so I'm looking for some feedback. What do you think? These are 2 concepts: one black, one blue.

My Install - 2003 Lexus IS300

the black one's better. also, i would make the buttons on the bottom more defined. maybe more of a border around each button.

Comment

Love it!

Blue is nicer.

al;so should be better for daytime use.

has kind of a windows vista media center flavour to it.
      For once you have tasted flight you will walk the earth with your eyes turned skywards, for there you have been and there you will long to return.
      Leonardo Da Vinci

Comment

MY build...a walk thru, finally getting to it

Comment

Originally posted by greatwhite View Post
          Love it!

Blue is nicer.

al;so should be better for daytime use.

has kind of a windows vista media center flavour to it.
          You know that's a good point. I never thought of it but I actually kind of like the idea of the Blue being the daytime skin, and the black the night.

Comment

I wouldnt make it look too much like centrafuse. or even call it centrafuse...

they get grumpy over there...
            2005 Nissan Xtrail
            DFI 855GME-MGF - Celeron M 1.4GHz - 256Mb RAM - 200Gb SATA HDD - OPUS 150w - Xenarc 700TSV

worklog

Comment

At least don't make it look too much like the original skins, and the name must change, fluxmedia is a little picky about copyright (as they should be since they charge money for the software.) The skins are free but the software (and included skin) isn't, so if there is a free skin for CF you like, you can ask permission to emulate it in RR from the original creator.