NoName Skin... Proof of concept

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NoName Skin... Proof of concept

Hi all been a while since I've been on here. However I'm finally getting round to building my carpc and thought I would do custom skin (mostly for my personal use) but to share with anyone if they fancy using.

Not done any skinning at all with RR however I will be learning pretty darn quick (should also keep me busy while on the Oil Rigs)

It is purely a proof of concept at the moment and I need a name for the skin, but not sure what to call it. The concept is loosely based on the BMW idrive and maybe iOS.

As I'm very new to RR, I've checked out the default skin and it's good, I just like things my way, however saying that, I will need some help on what are must haves for the skin, you can see below what I think are must haves. TBH, weather isn't something I need to look up on a car pc when I'm driving, I have plenty of windows to look out of. I will also be looking for advice from the seasoned skinners here (if they don't mind throwing a poor ole chap a bone)

What are peoples opinions on the GPS available - I personally am a TomTom guy and have been for many years but this not an option but would like something close to it. I think Navigon looks good but is that available on PC.

Anyways, here is the Home screen (very unfinished!!! but hoping to take you thru my skinning journey)

Click image for larger version

Name:	mainmenu.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	109.6 KB
ID:	2308894
    The difference between genius and insanity.......... Is the measure of success!!

Looks very similar to a skin i'm working on for my htpc. I personally LOVE it
    mp3Car.com Senior Tech Blogger (Want a product reviewed? Contact me.)
    Follow Me on Twitter or Facebook
    Live mp3Car Facebook Chat

Comment

Originally posted by Sonicxtacy02 View Post
      Looks very similar to a skin i'm working on for my htpc. I personally LOVE it