Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

DigitalMod Wishlist...What would YOU build...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DigitalMod Wishlist...What would YOU build...

Well, now that there are some examples on how to build digitalMods, I know that I've been going crazy trying to think of different things that can be added.

So I figured it would be a good time to see what types of modules people would be interested in building. I'm not a developer, but I know enough to be dangerous. More examples is what I'm after...

So here are some of the modules I would like to see...
    1. Weather
    2. Vehical Maintenance Tracker/Gas fillup tracker
    3. QWERTY keyboard
    4. Zagat Restuarant Reviews
    5. Movie listings based on Zip code/Lat/Long
    6. Touch Screen ready web browser
    7. Yellow pages look up
    8. google search
    9. local traffic
    10. Email Client
    11. quick scrolling through artists via slider or some other method...
    My old Worklog

vehicle maintenance.
    I'll put in my maintenance schedule from my vehicle manual and info every time I fill up, then it can basically tell me whenever I need to do anything.
    Then I can remove those stupid reminder stickers.

Comment

Id like a quick connect to internet via whatever DUN device you have in streetdeck so you dont need to go into windows for anything

Comment

The qwerty keyboard and the touchscreen web browser are the only things that would be difficult to do using the current SDK.

Anything dealing with music management like a slider is not currently possible since the media player is not yet exposed in the SDK, but will be in the future.

Everything else mentioned should be possible in some way with the current SDK. If you need help making any of these, just post a specific thread about exactly what you are trying to implement and how you want it to work.
        StreetDeck.com Developer (I am Chuck)
        Get StreetDeck at http://www.streetdeck.com