Annoucing iKarr

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Annoucing iKarr

Hey everyone...I have posted an attempt at the start of a front end and thought I would see what people thought. You can find it here
    http://netfiles.uiuc.edu/joshkarr/iKarr/
    Then just right click on iKarr v.01.zip and "save link as" then you should be good to go. My brother and I have been working on it and it is written with interface builder and applescript. Nothing too complicated but it seems to work and thats what we are going for. Right now only iTunes basic features are working. It is a "front end" so iTunes is still running but now you have bigger buttons and a more friendly interface. If anyone has thoughts or ideas or would like to add code let me know. I'm not really a programmer and neither my brother or I are that familiar with applescript so any help is welcome. Thanks.
    JDKARR01
    Mac Mini(80 Gb/512Mb mem/Airport/Bluetooth)
    GPS(Route 66-hopefully something better soon)
    DWW-700M
    Progress[still buying stuff]

how about some screen shots?
    Mazda 3, meet Mac Mini. Mac Mini, meet Mazda 3.
    Mac Mini in-car coming soon.
    Progress: [||||||||||||||||||--] (90% Complete,Initial install is complete, now adding on and fine tuning.)
    Progress Blog: http://mikemazda3.blogspot.com/

Comment

Suggestions:

Ability to change the center graphic.
      Ability to change the text on the title bar
      Ability to change the system volume

That is it for now.
      Some of my sites:
      http://www.knightrider.org
      http://www.macmariner.com

Comment

Yeah screen shots
        my wish list:
        http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y13...tSignature.jpg

Comment

Here's one
          Attached Files
          Originally posted by ghettocruzer
          I was gung ho on building a PC [until] just recently. However, between my new phone having internet and GPS and all...and this kit...Im starting to have trouble justfiying it haha.