Phone Book software

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Phone Book software

Ok, your on the road, you have the GPS, you have the MP3s. You have the movies.

Say you need to call XYZ hardware store? Is there a www.yellowpages.com CDrom that you get get for your PC? Or any other kind of phone book databases that you can download or buy?

Jeff
    MPEGBOX - Plexiglass Computer
    www.mpegbox.com

Ive been using select phone for a few months since I got my car PC.
    NEW complete and updated My project with 100+ pics on 7-4-03
    If you have a Shuttle FV24 motherboard in perfect working condition for sale, please PM me.

Comment

Is there any other software out there that allows you to have a sort of phone book on your car, or is select phone the only one? and if so where do I get it

Comment

I call it 411 and my mobile phone buttons
        DICE Los Angeles
        ]

Comment

I'm 17, and after buying my car computer stuff, car, insurance, ect.. I don't make enough after school for a cell phone, so I don't have one.

Comment

Originally posted by yunusyu
            I call it 411 and my mobile phone buttons
            Sprint charges like $1 per 411.
            My Install Thread
            digitaljetta.com

MKIV VW Jetta
            How do I get sound to my car?

Comment

the phone king around here is qwest and i know that somehow i got ahold of the listings on cdrom for free (don't remember how though, hell maybe they came with the actual phone book) but appearently they also sell the listings on cd and on paper at http://www.directorysource.com/ but they are $$$. I'll look around and see if i can figure out where i ordered them from for free.

edit: that we website sells a cdrom version for $10 and also a cross reference version for $235
              don't worry i know i usually don't make much sense

Comment

hmm..now i see why you want it...hope it turns out well for you buddy
                DICE Los Angeles
                ]

Comment