No announcement yet.

Google Enters the World of Browsers...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Google Enters the World of Browsers...

Google Chrome - Download a new browser

Google just release within the last couple hours their own web browser, Chrome.

I downloaded it and looked around it seems very nice, the only part i don't like at the moment is the network proxy settings...

Google Chrome - Download a new browser

they coulda came up with a better name. And i really do hate software that i have to download to download software
    mp3Car.com Senior Tech Blogger (Want a product reviewed? Contact me.)
    Follow Me on Twitter or Facebook
    Live mp3Car Facebook Chat

Comment

what is the point? if people cared about fast and standards compliant browsers they wouldn't use bloated slow *** IE which they WILL continue using even now. hope I'm wrong, as a web developer I have a strong hate for IE and I wish it would die a quick death.

I do love WebKit tho. glad they choose that for their rendering engine.
      check us out at: www.neonboombox.com

Comment

IMO, it would be a nice car computer browser, only due to the lack of clutter factor.

However, as a desktop browser, not so much...

Comment

i love how each tab is single process and such, very very nice work.. i like... and its 10x faster then IE and maybe 2x faster then FF....

its going to car tomorrow...

Comment

To get a real understanding of why they created this browser, check out the video "The story behind Google Chrome" and the comic. It makes a lot of sense. and a few of their features are already in IE8

http://www.google.com/chrome/intl/en/features.html
            We are, will have and forever will be...
            But not tommorrow!

Comment

look promising!

Comment

I'm using it right now. I like how simple and uncluttered it is, perfect for car PC!