Working on creating a Frontend

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Working on creating a Frontend

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am working on creating a front end using aston 1.9.6.. RR is to time consuming to configure, plus I really don't like many of the skins out there. All the other good looking frontends cost too much, or are way to hard or time consuming to configure(if they even work at all). I have a screen shot of it that I will post today as soon as I get home. All replies and suggestions are encouraged and will be welcome. I am new to the carputer thing, but am have a good time with this project(will be glad when its completed)!!!
    Linux(Learning the curve...Like when driving!!!)
    Worklog!!!http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/fabr...l-worklog.html

If this Aston is what I think it is... then I dont see this working at all. From what I can tell, its essentially just a "skin" for windows. So in essence it doesn't function as a front end for in-car use at all. How do you plan to navigate in your car when your front end is designed around an operating system that requires a mouse and keyboard? Just some things to consider before completely giving up on the front ends out there. Interested in seeing this screen-shot.

Comment

Just curious what front ends you tried other then road runner that you weren't happy with?
      openMobile - An open source C# Front End (why choose openMobile?)
      - Always Recruiting Developers -
      Like what you see? Donations are always welcome

Comment

IMO, using bluezx3's config utility for rr, it is very easy-- i am software dumb, and figured it out in a couple hours.