Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I am a programmer .. give me some software to write!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I am a programmer .. give me some software to write!

Wanted: somebody to give me an idea for a new software project
    Reward: your software wish granted.

I am a programmer by trade, and have just got in to the whole car modding scene. Haven't got a CarPC set up yet but I have some time on my hands and would like to contribute to the site by way of open-source software.

So if you would like some software written that doesn't yet exist, or you would like to see improve, post here with some ideas to keep me busy?

maybe speak to cdrskull about freeice
    Never let the truth get in the way of a good story

Comment

What language and OS are you willing to work on? How much work do you want to get involved in?

Comment

Perfect project here:
        http://www.mp3car.com/software-and-s...ab-option.html

I promised to try to create a dll to interface the radio and an existing plugin but haven't had time to even look and won't for another month. If you wanted to work on anything to do with that radio software I think many would be grateful!

Comment

Help is always appreciated in OpenMobile. What's your areas of expertise?
          Failure is not an option...
          __________________________________________________ ______________________________
          The only full multizone / multiscreen cross platform open source Front End -> OpenMobile

Comment

Originally posted by nasa View Post
            What language and OS are you willing to work on? How much work do you want to get involved in?
            I can work with most languages (bar a few of the less popular ones that I have yet to study - although I pick things up pretty quick), but willing to work on any of the following OSes:
            • Android (v1.5 - v4.0.3)
            • Windows 32 and/or 64 bit (from Win95 to Win8 MetroUI)
            • Linux