Embedding Destinator in Delphi?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Embedding Destinator in Delphi?

Any Delphi gurus here? (or the ME guys who have dome similar in VB).

I use my own software for MP3 etc, and I've been playing around with the Destinator SDK. I can easily make my application launch Destinator, and it gets its own window), but I want to embed it within my application windows. I assume I should use an OLE container for this (excuse me, but I'm not a programming guru but a UNIX sysadmin, I just play a bit when I get a chance).

Problem is I can't figure out what name to embed for ME. For example when embedding MapPoint control you would do something like this: -

OleContainer.CreateObject('MapPoint.Map.EU.9', False);

but I can't figure out doing the same with Destinator. I've searched the registry and TLB files etc to find an equivelant OLE application string or whatever you'd call it, but to no avail.

Any ideas?

Cheers

Sy

GingerPrince

Car changed for TVR Griffith 500, so computer de-installed. Using a Dension 100ix w/60Gb HD unit in the interim.

Carputer Install - http://www.stuffandting.com/carputer/
    CarBox Software -- http://www.stuffandting.com/carbox/

Exactly the thing that I'm looking at!

Cool another delphi coder I'm not alone...

try this: (it's using the app handle)

http://www.experts-exchange.com/Prog..._20617397.html

I'll try to do some test with the destinator sdk...

there's a lot of handle tracker prog to help you

Agree to start some cowork for destinator integration?

(I'm also writting my own prog in delphi =>mediacruiser)
    Epia M9000, lili 7" vga&touch & 2xTM-7002S compo, camera with reversed image, 2.5" 60 GB, 256Mb DDR, Opus 90W, GPS usb... AND MEDIACRUISER of course!

Comment

Originally posted by PTCruiser
      Exactly the thing that I'm looking at!

Cool another delphi coder I'm not alone...

try this: (it's using the app handle)

http://www.experts-exchange.com/Prog..._20617397.html