Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Command Line Parameters?

I'm a newb, so be gentle...

I am looking for some information on how to directly launch a program, and use some options that can be turned on using the drop down boxes.

i.e. File->Open-> etc...

(This is really focused at having streets and trips automatically launch GPS tracking.)

I have some experience with VB, so if its needed I can deal with that.

(I did do a search, but I don't really know what I'm looking for.)
    2000 Subaru OBS

Dell P3 @ 900 Mhz
    7" Lilliput TS w/DigitalWW in-dash mount
    80GB External HD

I am Zero Bitrate....

Originally posted by kiltjim
    I'm a newb, so be gentle...

I am looking for some information on how to directly launch a program, and use some options that can be turned on using the drop down boxes.

i.e. File->Open-> etc...

(This is really focused at having streets and trips automatically launch GPS tracking.)

I have some experience with VB, so if its needed I can deal with that.

(I did do a search, but I don't really know what I'm looking for.)
    You need a Macro program such as Scriptit
    Laidback

The ultimate CarPC - Wow!

Comment

Look for SendKeys API.. Basically you launch the application and use SendKeys to control it..

"SendKeys "%f", true" will be the same as CTRL-F and true will make your application wait for the key strook to finish..
      www.DurangoSUV.com

Comment

Scriptit looks like it may work. From what I found alot of people use it to autmate their desktops. But now I can't seem to find it! Microsoft has a link to it, but Page not Found!

Does anyone have a copy of it? Or know of where I can get it? Or know of any substitutes?
        2000 Subaru OBS

Dell P3 @ 900 Mhz
        80GB External HD

I am Zero Bitrate....

Comment

Maybe you could use something like the windows hwnd API? I use it to get the data from winamp, but I am not sure how you would go about getting it from menu's