Want to make my own frontend.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Want to make my own frontend.

Still pretty new to these forums, but deffinantly loving them, and the carputer scene in general. Hope you guys can help me out here. Ive checked out all of the front-ends out there, really great peaces of work, very impressive. I would just like to give programming my own front-end a try, who knows might end up being a nice addition to the list here. Ive been programming for a few years know and know multiple languages. Just need help on a few things here. Mainly embedding, any good howto's/references out there? What language did you guys write your front-ends in, looks like most are VB? Im looking to do mine in java right now to possibly have multi-platform support. Also, this is question is directed towards the creator of RoadRunner; how did you control winamp like that? Would really like to do something similar. Any help you guys would be willing to give would be GREATLY appreciated. Again, nothing against your guys' work, I'm just a do-it-yourselfer.

Thanks in advance!

Welcome to Hell.
    [H]4 Life
    My next generation Front End is right on schedule.
    It will be done sometime in the next generation.
    I'm a lesbian too.
    I am for hire!

Comment

HAHAHA, after doing assembly language, this is far from hell... Im ready for the challenege. :-)

Comment

Agreeing with frodo.. welcome to ... HELL

Years of designing and re-adjusting... hours upon hours of programming..
        Progress [I will seriously never be done!]
        Via EPIA MII
        512MB RAM
        OEM GPS (embedded)
        nLite WinXP pro on
        1GB Extreme III CF card
        Carnetix 1260 startup/ DC-DC regulator
        Software: Still, re-Writing my existing front end in .Net

Comment

Find you a catchy tune that you can listen to over and over to keep you sane.
          [H]4 Life
          My next generation Front End is right on schedule.