Okay, guys, I need some help....

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Okay, guys, I need some help....

I'm a bit confused as to what to do next in my carputer. I guess it'll be easiest to tell you what I have and what I want to do.

So, here's what I have:
    P-100, ESS 1688, Seiko L4034 4x40 Display, numeric keypad

Here's what I want to do with it:
    Ability to play MP3s with MULTIPLE playlists (as far as I've seen a large number of the plugins/programs only work with ONE playlist...), and be able to browse through the list of songs on my LCD by using the keypad using EITHER DOS or Win95.

Anybody know what program/plugin would be best for me? I've been thinking the ongest time about MpxPlay, but I'm not sure still....

Please help!

Athlough I have no experience with mpxplay, it sounds like your best option. I believe there are a few frontend tsr's out for it that can do the things you want to do. DOS is definitely the best OS to go with considering your cpu speed, contrary to what some other people...or one other person...might believe...no names I dont know of any of the frontends right off the top of my head, try searching through old posts for something like "mpxplay frontend" or something.

actually...just check out these sites...
    http://www.multimania.com/screamers/mlt/ http://www.radioactivesoft.com/mpxf/index.html

[ 08-16-2001: Message edited by: pinkysqueaks ]
    Athlon 500, 128 MB, ATI Xpert 4MB AGP TV-Out, Sound Blaster Live! Value, 8.4 GB, 2x20 Backlit LCD, Keypower 250 Watt ATX DC-DC, DSchmitd Startup/Shutdown Controller, IRMan + Backlit IR Remote, Custom Keypad, 5.6" NTSC LCD, In-Dash Slot Loading DVD, all installed in an '87 Honda Accord LX-i

Comment