Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 640x480 Winamp skin

Hi,
    Has anyone created a 640x480 skin for winamp 3? I've been using winamp 3 beta for several months, and I find it better than winamp 2. The skins appear to be much more customizable, so it would be pretty easy to make a clear fullscreen skin for our car lcd monitors. Nothing fancy, just nice large buttons and font would make it much easier to use winamp on a touchscreen. If no one has made one yet, I'll look into it, but I have no experience with winamp skins.
    Still setting it all up:
    FV24 with celeron 900, super tiny custom case, Datalux 10.4 touch screen in the Subaru Outback

I'm working on one, not done with it yet...
    http://mp3box.2y.net/temp/skin.jpg

I could probably finish it faster if winamp3 didn't crash every 5 minutes!

[ 02-15-2002: Message edited by: Arby ]
    www.arbybean.com

Comment

Looks good! Is the playlist font going to be larger?
      Still setting it all up:
      FV24 with celeron 900, super tiny custom case, Datalux 10.4 touch screen in the Subaru Outback

Comment

I gotta get me that skin when its done!!!!!!
        Look great.

Comment

Soon after placing this post, I found an mp3 player for which any size/shape skins can be made very easily. The program is not as nice as winamp, but the skin I made fits the 640x480 screen quite well, and has large buttons and font so I just have to glance at the touchscreen. It didn't take to long to make the skin, just drew it out in photoshop, and then set the correct button and visual parameters.

http://www.ryerson.ca/~sgray/vbamp.htm
          Still setting it all up:

Comment

i'm working on one

Comment

I downloaded Winamp 3 beta 3 and its looking really good. Much improvements over Beta 2. Now its only a matter of time before Winamp 3.0 final version comes out. The resize window (stretch) for Winamp is definately one we will all use im sure.
              2004 F-150