X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need music for my car! PLZ help!

Hi everybody!

I'm new here, so maybe some of you can help a noob:
    I'm a poor student, so I don't have much money to spend for music. But how to get good music now?
    I don't want to use filesharing, so is there any other way to get music for free? I listen to the radio in my car, but there's practically never more than 2 songs I really like.

Please help me, tell me what you do!

you could go to a cd store and steal cd's, or you could learn to play an instrument and start making your own music...for free!! or you could kidnap an old lady and have her sing to you while you drive around.
    New System in progress:
    M10k
    Phaze TD1500 ~> Dynaudio MD130
    Phaze TD1500 ~> Seas g18rnx/p
    Zapco Ref 500.1 ~ 12" tc-9
    Behringer DCX2496 ~ Envision Electronics psu
    Transflective Xenarc

My Car Pc Install
    My Boat Pc worklog

Comment

Originally posted by scott_fx
      you could go to a cd store and steal cd's
      That was a good one!

But I'm serious, is there a "legal" way?

Comment

doesnt www.mp3.com have free songs? you could always listen to itunes streaming radio, thats free
        New System in progress:
        M10k
        Phaze TD1500 ~> Dynaudio MD130
        Phaze TD1500 ~> Seas g18rnx/p
        Zapco Ref 500.1 ~ 12" tc-9
        Behringer DCX2496 ~ Envision Electronics psu
        Transflective Xenarc

My Car Pc Install
        My Boat Pc worklog

Comment

I use internet radio stations to get good music!

You could take StreamRipper (streamripper.sourceforge.net) or AudioJack 2. I prefer the second one, 'cause you can record the mp3s and directly burn them on CD!

For the ones who think it's illegal:
          Link

cu

Comment

FM radio is free.
            Is this where the witty comment goes?
            97 Black pearl Mazda Miata MX-5 Carpc V2? maybee..

Comment

I use internet radio stations to get good music!