CB control.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• CB control.

It was mentioned in this thread that it is possible to control a CB with your carputer.

Does this require much or any soldering? I am a new electrical engineering student, so I am up to it if required. What all would need to be done to interface a CB with your carputer? Could I take the software and somehow integrate it into Road Runner?
    Check out my GMC Savana worklog.

Remaining tasks to facilitate vanputer installation codename "Enterprise":
    - Edit skin to liking.
    - Get compatible phone for mobilephone.net.
    - Facilitate HVAC control.

i would be interested if anyone can do this i have a cb radio in my car with a carputer aswell,can u recommend any decent aerials for my cb that arnt longer than 50cm as i want to install it permanently on my car roof and cant have a massive aerial ont he car.thanks ?

Comment

What kind of car do you have?

- Edit skin to liking.

Comment

Originally posted by stonestatue View Post
        What kind of car do you have?
        seat leon mk2. alot of custom made stuff inside and outside its one of a kind. how about you ?

Comment

1998 GMC Savana.

- Edit skin to liking.

Comment

Originally posted by ellislake View Post
            can u recommend any decent aerials for my cb that arnt longer than 50cm as i want to install it permanently on my car roof and cant have a massive aerial ont he car.thanks ?
            Short answer: no, if you want decent CB performance on a car you're going to be running a 54" antenna.

Long answer: Go read: http://www.signalengineering.com/ult..._antennas.html