Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

USB Drivers for most phones (All Carriers)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• USB Drivers for most phones (All Carriers)

I work as a Sales Manager for, 'Young Communications, Inc.'

I see a lot of different false information on this website on how to set up your cellular phone for internet use. Just had to say that.

Anyhow I though I would post something that many people could use.

http://susteen.com/drivers.htm

I would use those drivers over the future dial ones.

I personally have had nearly every wireless carrier (NEXtel, T-Mobile, Sprint, AT&T TDMA, Verizon Wireless, Cricket(Leap Wireless)) So if you have any questions about setting up your phone and computer for internet connectivity. Feel free to ask... it's what i do for a living.

I'm not trying to make money i'm just trying to offer some help and give people the right information.

Good offer! Thanks!

Comment

Thanks

Hey Punch,
      I have a question about the nextel's, i have the usb cable and the computer does reconize it as a modem, but when i dial out i get a no dial tone message. Have you had any exprience with this?? I've looked around and read post by others saying i require a web service plan, but i dont plan on useing the nextel web, i want to dial out to make a fax, or call w/ phonecontrol. Not use the web. Any suggestions?

Comment

Thanks. Donkey Punch, why are these drivers better than futuredial?

How would i set up my lg 7000 on verizon?

Comment

Originally posted by Prindle19
          Thanks. Donkey Punch, why are these drivers better than futuredial?

How would i set up my lg 7000 on verizon?
          I have found the futuredial drivers tend to have more bugs and cause the software to give errors.

Well after getting a data cable, all you would have to do is install a driver and download verizon's mobile office software.

Comment

Originally posted by bobs987
            Hey Punch,