Non Bluetooth Cell to PC

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Non Bluetooth Cell to PC

I have a non-bluetooth cellphone and want to connect it to my carputer using Phoco or the like. I know it isn't much of a problem doing it with a bluetooth phone, but I want to know if it is possible with a non-bluetooth phone. I have a Kyocera KX-1/Soho phone. I'm new to bluetooth technology and don't understand completely how it works, but I'm sure there is some way to connect my phone. Connecting wirelessly would obviously be the best option, but if there is a way to do it wired, I'd be up for ideas on that too.

PhoCo works also with a cable connection but I'm afraid that you phone isn't equiped with the right properties to do that. Try to connect either through cable or IR and let PhoneTest run. But don'r expect it to be working right away.

If you have a CDMA phone, it's not even worth to try. It won't work.
    Skinning to go... VisualDesigner2!

Comment

I just got my phone two months ago, so I guess I'm new to phones all together. What is CDMA? Would I know if it is or not? I know I can get a data connection cable for my phone to connect it to a PC for downloading ringers, pictures,... but I'm not sure if it will be able to work with phoco. I also have found a bluetooth adapter which connects to the headset jack of a phone. Here is the link to it, http://www.mobilecityonline.com/wire...l.asp?id=20230
      It says that it is for use with the Jabra headset, but I'm wondering if it will work for connecting to a PC. Also, my phone isn't listed as being compatible with it, but I'm wondering if that is just because I have a relatively new model phone. Anyone tried this yet or have any ideas?

Comment

I looked, it is a CDMA phone. So you'd better save your money it won't work with PhoCo.
        Skinning to go... VisualDesigner2!

Comment