Need help with cell phone choices!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help with cell phone choices!

OK, I may know a good bit about carPC's but I'm a total noob when it comes to cell phones. I currently have a LG VX10 that's about 3 years old. The display is going bad, so I need to do something... I also have my service through verizon. I'm thinking about switching to Cingular, but only because verizon annoys me. They charge me for everything except breathing.

Anyway, I want a phone that is bluetooth capable, that I can link my PC to the internet through without paying those ridiculous data plan rates, and it has to be a flip style with vibrate. Other than that, I don't care what the phone does. I don't need a camera or keyboard or video playback or MP3 playing. To me, it's just a phone. You call people. It would be nice if I could connect to the internet with my car PC for occasional traffic updates or download a driver or some such. I don't need a constant connection.

So... what can all of you smart phone guys tell me? Should I go for a Razr? a VX8000? what? I don't even know any other phones...

Thanks in advance,
    Tom
    So far:
    M10000 Nehemiah, 1Gb RAM, Opus 90w PS, Buffalo Tech WLI2-USB2-G54, 160 Gb HDD, GlobalSat BU-353 GPS, iGuidance, Zippy EL-610, Panasonic CW8123B Slim Slot CDRW/DVD, 10" Lilliput, Sony XA-300, Sony CDX-MP30 Head, OBD-II

razr has a nice camera for a small flip, better in low light that a t610 based camera etc.

can you get an equiv of an o2 xda2i ?

bit bigger but so many features
    Lez, more widely known as flez1966

Comment

I have the Razr, and like it alot. I also have Cingular which is... eh. Besides signing me up for "roadside service" without telling me, which was free the first month and magically showed up on the bill after that (they took it off when I *****ed at them,) they've been alright.