Page 55 of 59 FirstFirst ... 5454647484950515253545556575859 LastLast
Results 541 to 550 of 587

Thread: Freeway (CCFR) Official Thread

  1. #541
    Freeway Creator oeri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    522
    Quote Originally Posted by xBrady
    Quote Originally Posted by oeri
    Hey, is there any chance I can get my own forum for Freeway? The one thread is getting pretty crowded.
    The sub forums are usually made after your software has been around for a bit and out of beta. This is done to prevent all the vaporware from getting forums. Your frontend is doing really well so far so I'd expect you would get one pretty soon.
    Brady
    Well, I'm not out of beta, but I think we're getting somewhere... and this PM was sent about a month ago

  2. #542
    Freeway Creator oeri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    522
    I'm going to hold off on adding support for flash skins for the time being, partly because I'm not 100% sure how all the menu support works and for the fact that RR and Freeway are designed very differently. The current RR skins have extra/not enough screens that are necessary.

    I am going to start working on PhoCo support and T9-style text input, and then it might be beta time.

  3. #543
    FreeDrive Creator CdRsKuLL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    3,498
    if you design your own flash variables / commands etc.. then I can quite easy change the freedom skin to suit FW.. or even better start fresh with more effects etc.. :-) I would prefer this way to be honest then at least it will be using FW to its full..

    CdR

  4. #544
    Freeway Creator oeri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    522
    Quote Originally Posted by CdRsKuLL View Post
    if you design your own flash variables / commands etc.. then I can quite easy change the freedom skin to suit FW.. or even better start fresh with more effects etc.. :-) I would prefer this way to be honest then at least it will be using FW to its full..

    CdR
    It would be nice if you could modify parts of your skin to better suit Freeway. For example, I have no idea how your skin talks to RoadRunner in the audio browser screen. I can't find the "flashbrowse" command anywhere in the RR source. Instead, you could replace the audio browser with the audio library, and send Freeway commands like "getartists" ... make up your own commands. I will design the flash integration around your skin.

  5. #545
    FreeDrive Creator CdRsKuLL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    3,498
    the flashbrowse and flashback are the same as rr's browse and back commands, they go forward and back between levels on the selected directory..the code below is from a button on the browser list

    on (press) {
    playSound("buttonclick.mp3");
    myColor = new Color (b6);
    if (_root.Dirlist.i6 <> "") {
    myColor.setRGB(parseInt(_root.col));
    } else {
    myColor.setRGB(parseInt("0x000000"));
    }
    }
    on (release,releaseOutside) {
    if (_root.Dirlist.i6 <> "") {
    if (_root.lf == "ON") { checks to see if select all button is pressed
    gototrack = "SETLIST;" add tn6 add "||select"; selects the track in rr's playlist
    fscommand(gototrack);
    } else if (d6 == "SNG") { if its a song it loads it
    gototrack = "SETLIST;" add tn6 add "||select";
    fscommand(gototrack);
    } else { if its a directory it browses the new directory (refreshs the customdl list (array for the new directory)
    gototrack = "SETLIST;" add tn6 add "||flashbrowse";
    fscommand(gototrack);
    }
    }
    }

    for browsing I just need a way of grabbing the list of the directory. Guino just sends it as a string and I then split it up into an array...

    playlist = _root.CUSTOMDL.split(chr(13)); chr(13) being the marker
    then each lines first 3 chr's define if its a song or directory, but you could just have 1 chr.. d or s maybe.. its upto you. Then I just use browse and back (..) to view them. This is where instead of select you could have add (add to playlist) fav ( add to fav list) etc.. anything really. using flash has opened up loads of new ways of doing this, and I'm slowly getting the hang of it.. hope this gives you a few ideas..

    CdR

  6. #546
    Maximum Bitrate Maņana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    761
    Quote Originally Posted by oeri View Post
    I am going to start working on PhoCo support and T9-style text input, and then it might be beta time.
    Too bad PhoCo is Payware thou...

  7. #547
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    46
    Oeri

    I'm getting runtime error 9 when I click on video. any suggestions?

    Also, for some reason everything is not aligned properly. i'll takea screenshot to show u what i mean.

  8. #548
    Maximum Bitrate pRoFiT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    798
    Quote Originally Posted by oeri View Post
    I'm going to hold off on adding support for flash skins for the time being, partly because I'm not 100% sure how all the menu support works and for the fact that RR and Freeway are designed very differently. The current RR skins have extra/not enough screens that are necessary.

    I am going to start working on PhoCo support and T9-style text input, and then it might be beta time.
    Oh i see......I start work on a tengo style input and you try T9........i see how you are. Check out my latest alpha. Its getting better, and with some skinability now.
    Um, I guess this is where you put something witty.WITTY

    My Web site, in the design stage. http://home.comcast.net/~cstrachn

    Modified RRSkinEditor http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/rr-skins/65723-rrskineditor-bugs-fixes-comments-current-progress-outdated.html

  9. #549
    Freeway Creator oeri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    522
    Quote Originally Posted by E46M3 View Post
    Oeri

    I'm getting runtime error 9 when I click on video. any suggestions?

    Also, for some reason everything is not aligned properly. i'll takea screenshot to show u what i mean.
    Yeah, let me see a screenshot. Check to make sure there is at least one file in your video path.

  10. #550
    Maximum Bitrate tn6478's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    791
    I have folders in there and i dont think it like to search by folders because I dont have any mp3 or video files loaded into freeway. also the GPS screen is way off.

Similar Threads

  1. Official 7th Gen Civic Thread
    By Maheriano in forum General MP3Car Discussion
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 04-24-2007, 05:51 PM
  2. HaveThread tools, etc, at the bottom of thread
    By Rafster in forum Mp3car Forum Suggestions/Comments
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-12-2006, 07:04 AM
  3. Official requests thread
    By coyote in forum MediaCar
    Replies: 224
    Last Post: 11-05-2004, 12:09 AM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-07-2004, 11:52 AM
  5. Official Suck Up to Coyote Thread
    By SjLucky in forum MediaCar
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-18-2003, 02:21 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •