When you run Windows with the AutoLogon setup and the Welcome Menu turned off, you will see a box in the center of the screen that says "Windows is starting up" and perhaps "Setting up network connections". Trust me. Get rid of it.Originally Posted by Konrad
If you really wanna see a pic of what I'm talking about or if you are still not sure, let me know and I will take a picture of my laptop booting. Then you'll see what I mean. (I'd do it now but I need AA batteries and I need to go to bed.)
PS. I put up a FAQ that walks you through everything.