Page 2 of 15 FirstFirst 123456789101112 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 149

Thread: Skin preview sony cdxf7700

  1. #11
    Raw Wave
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    1,823
    Thats very nice man. Ive always wanted a car radio looking skins, I think they look so

    I used to have the SONY skin on winamp but they are not as good as yours...keep up the good work.

    Would be nice if the panel flips to reveal more controls

  2. #12
    Constant Bitrate
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    120
    Looks great man. I've been working on a blaupunkt style one for my rig. I stopped working on it for a while but I think I'm going to have at it again.

  3. #13
    Maximum Bitrate Bravellir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Porto, Portugal
    Posts
    741
    It's looking better on every shot you post. Keep up!!!
    Ikea Case. Epia M10000.M1-ATX. 512 Mb. 2,5" 80 GB HDD. 7" Lilliput. BU-303 GPS. Sony Joystick.
    Status -->
    Lilliput Installed (not indash yet..)
    BraveCar 2.5

  4. #14
    Variable Bitrate M^ck^y's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    308
    Quote Originally Posted by Ricky327
    Would be nice if the panel flips to reveal more controls
    Would be great yeah, I need 3 things to create the flipping feature.

    1. Plenty of free time

    2. To flip something, move, rotate etc , frodo Player would have to handle animated images of somehow. (at least more than 2 images )

    3. Since you want more buttons or some other items behind others, then FP would also need to have multi layers or Z (depth) co or dinates, and not allowing the press of a button which is not visible.

  5. #15
    Whistle Tip pimpJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Metro, TX
    Posts
    523
    niice, that's tight
    I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing with the glory that will be revealed in us.

    www.neoterikos.com

  6. #16
    Well, He asked for it. WebDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA (West LA)
    Posts
    1,636
    nice, now i will have my LCD look like my HU haha

  7. #17
    Variable Bitrate M^ck^y's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    308

    Skinned Preview

    Here is the first try in Frodo Player, tell me what you think. I want to improve the sliders as I don't think it suits the player.


  8. #18
    Maximum Bitrate grepzen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    VaBch VA
    Posts
    575
    M^ck^y, DUDE!,

    NICE work!

    did I mention this looks great? well... I should have.. NICE WORK!
    •Micke

  9. #19
    Maximum Bitrate grepzen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    VaBch VA
    Posts
    575
    I find that the skins most people are using look too much like a kiosk and has nothing to do with cars. This is why I want to imitate the real head units for the skins.
    I completely agree w/ your philosophy.

    I'd like to post a pic of my Passat's Monsoon 2Din head unit and 'interpret' it for a frodoplayer skin.
    •Micke

  10. #20
    Variable Bitrate M^ck^y's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    308
    Thanks everybody who appreciate my work, it helps me keep up. however I haven't heard of anyways to improve on what others are doing, apart from the kiosks interface design.

Similar Threads

  1. skin preview_LS_1.0
    By liquid_smoke in forum FrodoPlayer
    Replies: 133
    Last Post: 12-30-2004, 12:50 AM
  2. Preview of my skin (almost done)
    By Konrad in forum FrodoPlayer
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 11-01-2004, 07:31 PM
  3. VERY Early Preview of a skin
    By bimmercore in forum MediaCar
    Replies: 61
    Last Post: 09-18-2004, 06:17 AM
  4. Mediacar Radio Skin preview
    By coyote in forum MediaCar
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 02-23-2004, 08:42 PM
  5. skin preview
    By liquid_smoke in forum ME Archive
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-16-2003, 09:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •