Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 56

Thread: New Skin Preview

  1. #1
    Low Bitrate
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    95

    New Skin Preview

    This is a new skin for FP that I've been working on. It's based off of Liquid_Smoke's layout which I really like. Please let me know what you think! I will definitely consider implementing feedback on this project.

    Carputer - 100% Complete!
    1993 Mazda MX-6 - 100% Totalled!
    Bought new 1995 Saab 900SE Turbo - Need new Micro ATX Case (Simple 101 case maybe?)

  2. #2
    Mo' Programming Mo' Problems
    Auto Apps:loading...
    Sonicxtacy02's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Woodbridge, VA
    Posts
    8,168
    Blog Entries
    51
    That looks awesome.. Cant wait til thats available for download.

    One small question. Could it be possible to make the font a color other than purple. Green or orange would look good (but i'm an alpine guy)

  3. #3
    Maximum Bitrate knubile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    505
    So is that slot under the main screen where I stick a CD in?

  4. #4
    Low Bitrate
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    95
    You can try to stick a CD in there, but I don't know how successful you'll be. If you get it to go in, let me know.

    Actually, that "slot" is just the progress bar.

    As for changing the color to green or orange, I'll try it out and see how it looks. It might actually be a better contrast than the purple which, IMO, is too close to the hue of the brushed metal. Thanks for the feedback! Any more?
    Carputer - 100% Complete!
    1993 Mazda MX-6 - 100% Totalled!
    Bought new 1995 Saab 900SE Turbo - Need new Micro ATX Case (Simple 101 case maybe?)

  5. #5
    Maximum Bitrate
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    637
    looks good
    waitting for release

  6. #6
    Low Bitrate
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    95
    I just started in it last night so it may be a few weeks before release. I will keep everyone posted though, taking suggestions on the way.
    Carputer - 100% Complete!
    1993 Mazda MX-6 - 100% Totalled!
    Bought new 1995 Saab 900SE Turbo - Need new Micro ATX Case (Simple 101 case maybe?)

  7. #7
    I see dead kittens Quattro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    2,922
    Looks really good, I like it. It would make a really great night skin because of the glow on the fonts. It gives it the effect of being lit up.
    Oh and yes, I would think a different color would be better, may red. You could offer a option for the font colors.
    Installed
    Asus A7N8X-VM - AMD Mobile Athlon 2400
    512 Ram - 60GB HD - Opus 150w
    Lilliput 7" - Rikaline 6010
    [00000000000001100010-] 98% Completed

    Check Out My Install!!!

  8. #8
    Low Bitrate
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    71
    Looks good to me... can't use yet since carPC hasn't been installed

  9. #9
    Maximum Bitrate
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    California
    Posts
    599
    Looks real good. Are those 2 things above the menu button the Volume buttons? If so, I would suggest you make them a bit bigger. Probably as big as the play button. Maybe it's just me...

  10. #10
    SMKFree liquid_smoke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    4,842
    thats pretty cool, i like the glow

Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Preview Of ccsnet's CNS Skin
    By ccsnet in forum FrodoPlayer
    Replies: 56
    Last Post: 07-05-2005, 02:34 PM
  2. Skin preview sony cdxf7700
    By M^ck^y in forum FrodoPlayer
    Replies: 148
    Last Post: 03-04-2005, 08:04 AM
  3. Preview of my skin (almost done)
    By Konrad in forum FrodoPlayer
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 11-01-2004, 06:31 PM
  4. Mediacar Radio Skin preview
    By coyote in forum MediaCar
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 02-23-2004, 07:42 PM
  5. skin preview
    By liquid_smoke in forum ME Archive
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-16-2003, 08:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •