You can say anything you like. But, I would contact them and ask them why they advertised a Nehemiah core without providing one? Just out of curiousity, what makes you think it isnt one?
So i bought the M10000 from MonarchComputer.com about 2 months ago and on their site, they claim that their boards are Nehemia cores. I just got around to getting things going with my carpc and find out that my motherboard is NOT a Nehemia. What should i do? Their return policy is within 15 days only.....can i say that they are false advertising even after that long?
You can say anything you like. But, I would contact them and ask them why they advertised a Nehemiah core without providing one? Just out of curiousity, what makes you think it isnt one?
Stop Buying New Music CD's.
Hit The RIAA where it lives.
Indash Motorized 7", Epia Nehimiah, 512 MB, 80 GB, DVD, Wireless G, XP Pro, XM PCR, Kenwwod 5 Channel 1200 Watt Amp.
It all depends on what you want out of the deal.
The simplest course of action is just to call them and explain the issue. It may take time to get through the idiot tears, but you hopefully can get somewhere that cars.
If they resist, threaten persuing the issue through the BBB or the (insert state agency that i can't remember here... I'll ask one of the lawyers in the family at dinner). Don't worry, there isn't a 15 day statue of limitations on fraud.![]()
car computer rev 5: 8" lilliput and usual suspects
I hate to tell you this, but your probably screwed. I know that for the big corporation I work for that if you don't like your product after the 15 day MBG, than we'll give you a big **** off pretty much.... you have the 15 day period and that is it.... no more no less.... and for the most part they won't care if you goto the BBB.
If I were you though in a situation like this, see if you can find on there website where it states the Nehemia is the core they send you.... take a screen shot of that and either print it out and fax it to them or email it to them. They may be willing to replace the board.... maybe!!!
Good luck!!!
New CarPC on the way again I think. I miss my old one!!!
I emailed them last night, and got a response this morning with a RMA number for a replacement. So all is good, and no threatening was required.
yeah i just bought one got it a few days ago. curious why dont you think it is Nehemiah?
Yeah I just bought one too. How can you tell that it is or isn't a Nehemiah?? (I havn't recieved mine yet)
Originally Posted by [H]Bugster
How did you know you did not get the Nehemia core? I purchased (what I hope is a Nehemia core M-10000) from MonarchComputer in the late summer and hope I didn't get ripped off also.
![]()
because i booted it up, looked in windows system properties and it says Via C3 Ezra. Not a Nehemia.
Thanks, I'll check mine tonight and let you know what I ended up with... If they shipped me the incorrect one, I will fight them with you.Originally Posted by [H]Bugster
Bookmarks