Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Digitalww.com

  1. #1
    Variable Bitrate
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    227

    Digitalww.com

    Good Evening,
    I've noticed a TON of links to Digitalww.com. I'm interested in the DWW750FM indash touchscreen. However I cannot get into DWW's website without it asking for a username and password. If i hit cancel it tells me unauthorized access and it doesn't allow any kind of registration.

    1) How in the world do I gain access to this site?
    2) What's the going rate on that monitor?

    Thanks a ton!

  2. #2
    Variable Bitrate
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    seattle
    Posts
    421
    dsatx in voompc 2 case <HERE>

  3. #3
    Fusion Brain Creator 2k1Toaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Colorado, but Canadian!
    Posts
    9,851
    Quote Originally Posted by skuller View Post
    I wouldn't say scam. I think he just packed up and left. Once you open shop you arent tied to it for life.

    Not sure about the last year or so, but if the site is down, he isnt taking any more orders/money so he isnt scamming anyone... on that site at least.
    Fusion Brain Version 6 Released!
    1.9in x 2.9in -- 47mm x 73mm
    30 Digital Outputs -- Directly drive a relay
    15 Analogue Inputs -- Read sensors like temperature, light, distance, acceleration, and more
    Buy now in the MP3Car.com Store

  4. #4
    Variable Bitrate
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    227
    Good to know, thanks for the replies gents. I guess I'm sticking to cartft!

  5. #5
    Variable Bitrate
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    seattle
    Posts
    421
    Quote Originally Posted by 2k1Toaster View Post
    I wouldn't say scam. I think he just packed up and left. Once you open shop you arent tied to it for life.

    Not sure about the last year or so, but if the site is down, he isnt taking any more orders/money so he isnt scamming anyone... on that site at least.
    really? I thought people from the link I gave above said they didn't receive their item.
    anyway, yeah. cartft is a real business.
    dsatx in voompc 2 case <HERE>

  6. #6
    Variable Bitrate
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    227
    Ok, so people don't receive items from DWW.

    What would Car TFT be if its not a real business? It looks pretty legit to me.(Not trying to be sarcastic lol)

    Where in the world can I order a monitor similar to the CID700M, or DWW750FM if neither of the sites are reputible? The xenarc has HORRIBLE reviews and I believe it is also discontinued...or close to it.

  7. #7
    Variable Bitrate
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    seattle
    Posts
    421
    darn it.
    I am so sorry.
    I meant to say cartft is a real business.
    dsatx in voompc 2 case <HERE>

  8. #8
    It ain't easy being a green moderator meddler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Steps out the front of Henson's workshop or Sydney
    Posts
    2,760
    Read the FAQ.

    Thread closed.
    Never let the truth get in the way of a good story

Similar Threads

  1. Anyone heard from Armen @ digitalww.com?
    By bay350z in forum LCD/Display
    Replies: 113
    Last Post: 05-02-2006, 12:50 PM
  2. in dash lcd on ebay, compare to the one on digitalww.com
    By ralfyyyyy in forum General Hardware Discussion
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 06-20-2005, 10:02 PM
  3. FS: digitalww.com 7" indash din pocket
    By samc in forum Classified Archive
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-30-2003, 09:51 AM
  4. anyone know whats up with digitalww.com??
    By samc in forum General MP3Car Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-22-2003, 08:54 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •