Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: Transflective screens at a lower price!

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    8

    Transflective screens at a lower price!

    Check it out, transflective screens at a lower price. It looks to be the exact product as offered in the mp3 store. They even mention offering an enhancement option for those that already have a screen and options to upgrade different model screens.

    http://www.carpc4u.com/carpcstore/in...products_id=19

  2. #2
    Variable Bitrate tigergibb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Snellville, GA
    Posts
    280
    Too bad they don't have xenarc's
    2003 Nissan Xterra Worklog

    Total amount spent so far: $1196.64

    You will probably spend AT LEAST 2x what you initially budget for your CarPC Project!

    2003 Nissan Xterra - Modifications

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    8
    Send them an email, they are willing to upgrade any screen if requested. They state it on their home page.

  4. #4
    Variable Bitrate tigergibb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Snellville, GA
    Posts
    280
    don't have money for a transflective right now, but maybe some day
    2003 Nissan Xterra Worklog

    Total amount spent so far: $1196.64

    You will probably spend AT LEAST 2x what you initially budget for your CarPC Project!

    2003 Nissan Xterra - Modifications

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    8
    According to the site, you can just send your current screen for upgrading, so you don't have to spend a ton of money buying a new screen.

  6. #6
    Variable Bitrate
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    West Springfield, MA
    Posts
    365
    The way you're talking about this site it makes me feel like you're on commission or something.

  7. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    14
    Domain Name: CARPC4U.COM

    Administrative Contact:
    here, anyone anything@here.com
    home
    San Diego, CA 92128
    US
    858-555-5555

    I don't like websites with fake register info.

    I see you are also from San Deigo Colombian... is there something you're not telling us?

  8. #8
    FLAC john1701's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Fort Myers, Fl
    Posts
    1,193
    filled in the purchased info to buy one with fake info, the purchase info section is not secured nothing, it goes to a paypal account page belonging to siliezar.com.

    this looks very much like a scammer.
    The MC of Florida Car PC Meets
    CAR:2001 Ford Crown Victoria
    PC: Acer EEE 900HA with Win7 with CF 2.0.
    Memory:1G
    Drives:160gig
    WI-FI:Cingular
    GPS:IG2k9
    Screen:Xenarc 700TSV
    The Florida Meets Thread

  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    167
    This guy has dealt with the store, doesn't seem to be a scammer.

    2002 Subaru WRX Sedan Carputer

    If you study Information Security, they advice for sites not to put actual info on registration for security purposes

  10. #10
    Variable Bitrate eric_barcus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    252
    Quote Originally Posted by blackcobra487 View Post
    The way you're talking about this site it makes me feel like you're on commission or something.


    unless this guy is super excited about it haha

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •